雅富顿致力于以保护员工、社区和环境的方式经营。 我们致力于在全球范围内提供技术解决方案,来提高车辆效率、延长机器寿命、提高燃油燃烧的清洁度,从而让世界变得更加美好。
- Gina Harm,雅富顿总裁

我们对责任的承诺

 

我们与母公司 NewMarket Corporation 并肩,恪守对我们的成功作出重大贡献的长期价值观 ,未来依然将砥砺前行。 一个多世纪以来,我们奉行的价值观,即安全和环境责任以及良好的企业公民意识,对于我们致力于以保护员工、业务经营社区和环境的方式开展业务至关重要。

 

环境

我们致力于通过我们的产品和整个公司来建设更加美好的世界。 我们通过配方、技术和应用专长以及我们的市场洞察,帮助客户开发和销售以下产品:

  • 减少排放
  • 提高燃油经济性
  • 减少化石燃料的使用
  • 延长发动机和设备的使用寿命
  • 实现可靠、高效、低成本的运输

我们在这些领域的努力包括开发发动机油添加剂以优化性能, 帮助提高燃油经济性并减少轿车的排放,以及专门为提高燃油经济性而设计自动变速器油 (ATF) 添加剂。  雅富顿还开发了用于混合动力汽车的产品,作为电动汽车市场的领先添加剂供应商,我们正在投资和提供新技术,来实现电动汽车市场的增长。 在工业方面,雅富顿多年来一直在提供风轮机油解决方案,为这一不断增长的可再生能源市场提供支持。 

我们参与行业倡议,如 Responsible Care®,在全球范围内改善健康、安全和环境。 我们是 Responsible Care 的创始成员之一,自 1988 年成立以来一直参与其中。 在美国境内的所有生产基地和位于弗吉尼亚州里士满的总部,我们已实施了 Responsible Care 管理体系。 我们还在所有全球制造和研发机构实施了 ISO 14001 管理体系(点击此处了解有关雅富顿 Responsible Care 倡议的更多信息)。 我们对 Responsible Care 指标的关注有助于我们最大限度减少对环境的影响,提高内部效率,挖掘更好地服务于客户的机会。 我们还加入了添加剂技术委员会 (ATC) 的可持续发展小组委员会以及美国化学理事会 (ACC) 的可持续发展倡议和安全委员会。

社会

我们的价值观是我们的根本,它支持我们在全球所有地点树立的包容和尊重的文化。

  • 毋庸置疑的诚信
  • 尊重员工
  • 安全与环境责任
  • 与客户和供应商合作
  • 不断提高品质
  • 公民身份
  • 经济可行性

为了与我们的价值观保持一致,NewMarket、雅富顿和 Ethyl 为 2,100 多名员工提供了意义非凡的重要职业机会。 我们拥有一支多元化的员工队伍,他们代表了我们开展业务的各个地区,并且我们高度重视多元化的思想、技能、观点、文化和知识。
 
我们的薪酬理念确保内部公平,我们提供具有市场竞争力的总体薪酬,包括具有竞争力的底薪和全面的福利待遇,以吸引、激励和留住我们的员工。 举个例子,在北美,我们提供固定缴费计划和固定福利计划。 我们在监管文件中报告过,我们的首席执行官的年薪与员工薪酬中位数的比例为 22:1。 此外,我们的男女员工的薪酬比例为 100%,这表明女员工与担任类似职位的男员工之间不存在薪酬差距。 

在雇用新员工时,我们的目标是让他们在公司渡过整个职业生涯。在全球范围内, 16% 以上员工的服务年限超过 20 年,5% 以上员工的服务年限超过 30 年。我们的全职员工流失率(包括退休在内的所有员工离职原因)低于 10%,我们全球范围内的辞职率(包括自愿离职的全职员工)约为 5%。 我们全球的员工中只有 不到 5% 是兼职员工。   

还致力于提供和保持没有非法歧视、骚扰和报复的工作环境,促进对所有员工、客户、供应商和承包商的尊重。 点击这里,进一步了解我们的非歧视和反骚扰政策。

我们通过 NewMarket 基金会为社区的许多项目提供支持,这些项目专注于教育、健康、社会服务和文化活动,以及旨在改善业务经营社区的生活质量的项目。

鲸鱼基金会 (Whale Foundation) 是一个公共慈善机构,其宗旨也包括向那些因自然灾害、危及生命的疾病或伤害、家人身故或其他无法控制的灾难性或极端情况而陷入经济困顿且符合资格的个人提供资助。

治理

作为 NewMarket Corporation 旗下的全资子公司,雅富顿 遵循 NewMarket 长期以来所制定的业务执行标准和道德实践,详见 NewMarket 行为规范。 与我们打交道的每个人,即员工、客户、供应商、股东和社区,都可以确信雅富顿及员工行事诚实、正直、公平。

我们希望员工始终遵循我们的政策和惯例以及我们的价值观来开展业务。 NewMarket 行为规范包括所有这些政策及其他规定。它明确阐述了我们对公司和个人如何开展业务的期望。 每位员工每年都必须接受有关我们的行为规范的培训。 我们每个人都致力于与 NewMarket 的共同信念保持一致,秉持至高无上的专业精神和诚信来行事。

雅富顿树立声誉 90 余载,这也是我们最重要的资产之一。 众所周知,我们的员工秉持崇高的道德标准与诚信。

 

Responsible Care® 是美国化学理事会的一个注册服务商标。

At Afton, we are committed to operating in a manner that protects our employees, the community, and the environment. We are dedicated to making the world a better place by providing technology solutions globally that make vehicles more efficient, machines last longer, and fuels burn cleaner.
- Gina Harm, Afton President

Our Commitment to Responsibility

 

Along with our parent company, NewMarket Corporation, we hold close the long-standing values that have contributed significantly to our success and will continue to do so into the future. For over a century, the values that we live by, namely Safety and Environmental Responsibility, along with Good Corporate Citizenship, have been critical to our commitment to doing business in a way that protects our employees, the communities in which we operate, and the environment.

 

Environmental

We are committed to making the world a better place through our products and our company as a whole. We use our formulations, technology, and application expertise, together with our market insights to help our customers develop & market products that:

  • Reduce emissions
  • Improve fuel economy
  • Reduce the use of fossil fuels
  • Extend the life of engines and equipment
  • Enable reliable, efficient, low-cost transportation

Examples of our efforts in these areas include developing engine oil additives to optimize performance,  help improve fuel economy and reduce emissions in passenger cars, and automatic transmission fluid (ATF) additives specially designed to improve fuel economy.  At Afton, we also have developed products for use in hybrid vehicles, and as the leading additive supplier to the electric vehicle market, we are investing in and delivering new technologies to enable electric vehicle market growth. On the industrial side, Afton has been providing wind turbine oil solutions for many years, supporting this growing renewable energy market. 

We participate in industry initiatives, like Responsible Care®, that improve the health, safety, and environment globally. We are a founding member of Responsible Care, having been involved since its inception in 1988. We have implemented Responsible Care management systems at all our U.S. manufacturing sites and our headquarters in Richmond, Virginia. We have also implemented ISO 14001 management systems at all global manufacturing and R&D facilities (click here to learn more about Afton's Responsible Care Initiatives). Our focus on Responsible Care metrics helps us minimize our environmental impact, improve internal efficiencies, and identify opportunities to better serve our customers. We also serve on the Additive Technical Committee’s (ATC) Sustainability Sub-Committee and the American Chemistry Council’s (ACC) Sustainability Initiative and Security Committee.

Social

Our Values are our foundation and support the inclusive and respectful culture we have established in all of our locations around the globe.

  • Unquestioned integrity
  • Respect for people
  • Safety and environmental responsibility
  • Partners with customers and suppliers
  • Continuously improving quality
  • Citizenship
  • Economic viability

In alignment with our Values, NewMarket, Afton and Ethyl provide meaningful and valuable career opportunities for over 2,100 employees. We have a diverse workforce, representative of the various geographies in which we do business, and we place a high value on diverse thoughts, skills, perspectives, cultures and knowledge.
 
Our compensation philosophy ensures internal equity, and we provide market competitive total rewards, including competitive base pay and a comprehensive benefits package, to attract, motivate and retain our employees. In North America, for example, this includes both a defined contribution plan and a defined benefit plan. As reported in our regulatory filings, the ratio of our CEO annual compensation to our median employee compensation is 22:1. Additionally, our female to male pay ratio is 100%, demonstrating no gap in pay for female employees compared to male employees in similarly situated roles. 

When we hire new employees, we do so with the goal that they stay with the company for their career. Globally, greater than 16% of our employees have more than 20 years of service, and greater than 5% of our employees have more than 30 years of service. Our full-time employee turnover rate, which captures all reasons for employee departure including retirement, is less than 10% and our global quit rate, which includes full-time employees who voluntarily chose to leave the company, is approximately 5%. Less than 5% of our global employee population is held by part-time employees.   

NewMarket is also committed to providing and maintaining a work environment that is free from unlawful discrimination, harassment and retaliation and that fosters respect for all employees, customers, suppliers and contractors. Click here to learn more about our Non-Discrimination and Anti-Harassment Policy.

Through NewMarket Foundation, we support many programs in our community that focus on education, health, social services, and cultural activities and programs that improve the quality of life in the communities in which we operate.

The Whale Foundation, a public charity, also exists to provide grants to qualified individuals who have experienced financial hardship due to natural disaster, life-threatening illness or injury, the death of a family member or other catastrophic or extreme circumstances beyond their control.

Governance

As a wholly-owned subsidiary of NewMarket Corporation, Afton follows NewMarket's long-established global standards of conducting business with ethical practices outlined in the NewMarket Code of Conduct. Everyone we deal with—employees, customers, suppliers, shareholders, and communities—has a right to feel confident that Afton and its people act with honesty, integrity, and fairness.

We expect our employees to always conduct business following our policies and practices as well as our values. The NewMarket Code of Conduct comprises all of these policies and more.It provides a clear statement of our expectations for how we will conduct business as a company and individuals. Each employee is required to complete training on our Code of Conduct annually. We each commit to align with NewMarket’s common set of beliefs and act with the utmost professionalism and integrity.

Afton has built its reputation for over 90 years, and it is one of our most important assets. Our employees are known for their high ethical standards and integrity.

 

Responsible Care® is a registered service mark of the American Chemistry Council.