辛烷添加剂
雅富顿辛烷添加剂系列与甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰可以在使用较少能源,提高汽车发动机效率的情况下使得炼油厂和搅拌厂都能达到他们的辛烷目标值。

雅富顿 Chemical 研发了含甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 的 HiTEC® 3000 系列产品以达到指定的辛烷目标值。这就是为什么 53 个国家,150 多家炼油厂和搅拌厂都在使用我们的辛烷添加剂。

雅富顿的 HiTEC® 3000 是唯一一个接受过全方位检测,并获得美国环境保护局按照《美国清洁空气法》批准的辛烷锰。

除了 HiTEC® 3000 之外(甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰®),在需要更高辛烷值的情况下,雅富顿还提供了一种非金属辛烷推进器,HiTEC® 3089。

了解辛烷添加剂和甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰

辛烷推进器是如何提高燃料效率的?
随着全世界范围内环境挑战越来越严峻,高效的燃料生产程序变得越来越重要。达到燃料中强制的辛烷标准要求高效运作的炼油厂,而雅富顿以锰为主的甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 辛烷推进器则可以做到这一点。

什么是辛烷?     
辛烷值是衡量燃料质量的标准。辛烷值越高,发动机压缩和燃烧的效率就越高。 

发动机的压缩比与热力效能有关。辛烷燃料值越高,所能承受的压缩比越大。压缩比越大的发动机会产生更多的能源,(根据奥图循环曲线),因此会在现有的燃料量中提取更多的能源。点击此处阅读更多内容。 

辛烷值怎样影响我?
不论您是在加拿大,美国中心,还是新加坡,您一定都希望您的汽车能高效行驶。您的汽车应该能使用到经济的燃料,节省燃料开支,同时还能将环境的负面影响减少到最小。为了实现这一点,您所需要的不仅仅是一辆合适的汽车,您更需要选择合适的燃料来确保您的汽车能顺利行驶。 

那么如果您给您的新型高性能汽车加注的是低辛烷值的汽油的话,又会发生什么呢? 您的汽车性能会降低,无法发挥出应有的性能,并且有可能渐渐出现发动机损坏等问题。 

如何实现高辛烷值? 
方法不多。一种方法是基于炼油程序。另一种方法主要在于添加剂或者高辛烷混合成分的使用。选择哪一种,往往取决于特定市场下的社会经济状况。 

在很多情况下,性价比最高的选择还是雅富顿的专用化学品,甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰®

甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰会对辛烷产生什么影响?
一般情况下,提高辛烷值性价比最高,最环保的方式便是甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰®,一种以锰为主的燃料添加剂。53 个国家,150 多个炼油厂和搅拌厂都在使用它。

只要在一升燃料中加入一滴甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰®,辛烷值就会增加二个,这足以使得炼油厂的能源效率大大提高。

经济影响 

甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 会对炼油厂和终端使用者带来积极的经济效益。 

提高大规模的经济效益
甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 可以在炼油时通过减少能源消耗来提高产量。比如,这种做法为中国每年节约了超过 4000 万桶原油。一般来说,达到辛烷目标值需要大量的投资。雅富顿专属的甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 辛烷添加剂为轻松达到辛烷质量要求提供了高效且灵活的方法。 

甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 是提高辛烷值最经济的途径,因为它促进了经济的运转,促进了规范汽油的运输--不论辛烷值如何。它同样与生物燃料成分兼容。

甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® – 为个人降低了能量消耗
在提高辛烷值的同时,甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 增强了发动机的效率,从而降低了燃料消耗,减少了废物排放。

甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 可以在不增加能量消耗的前提下增加辛烷值。它为旧车提供有效的磨损防护,将现代汽车的废气排放系统保持在最优性能状态。辛烷值的增加可以使燃料效能提高 1 到 2 个百分点 – 或者每年为美国节省 12 亿加仑的汽油。 

为什么是雅富顿?

获取经济价值 – 我们与您一道进行测试与汽油生产分析,实现最终的盈利目标。

运送客制化 – 我们可以通过现场处理和存储分析,定制注入和存储系统,培训,以及运用雅富顿的 Quick Response(SM) 24/7 Cargo Treat Solutions 的售后服务支持来改变我们的运送方式以满足您的要求。

供应安全性 – 三十多年来雅富顿始终是世界上最大的甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰®供应商,通过位于全球的基础设施,倚靠六西格玛、ISO 认证产品和全球 HS&E 认证,为客户源源不断地供应产品

持久的产品保证 – 我们的多功能团队在添加剂开发、车辆测试、法规事务、市场营销方面无人能敌,竭诚为您提供完美的产品服务

能量

甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 是否节省能量?
是的,甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 促进汽油清洁燃烧。它可以将炼油厂的二氧化碳排放量减少 3.5 个百分点,并最多可以节省 3% 的能量。 

甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰是否有益于环境?
是的, 甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 降低了燃料中的芳香烃含量,其中包括苯和其它有害成分。 

几十年来,带有废气后处理技术的汽车的引进降低了汽车排放量,净化了空气。高质燃料促进了更先进的控制排放技术的引进,它也正式进一步提高空气质量的关键所在。甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 符合这些先进的技术,为催化转换器提供了保障,为全球范围内清洁燃料政策的改进提供了支持。

健康和环境

锰和人类健康 
锰作为地球上第十二丰富的元素,对人类健康有着至关重要的影响。锰是空气中的一种元素,存在于世界中的许多消费食物中,其中包括茶,面包和香蕉。由于锰是矿物质的重要补充,因此很多符合维他命药片中都含有锰。 

锰是甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 配方中的重要部分。正因为如此,,公共机构对对此展开了深入研究,以确保 甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰®的 使用对环境和人类健康都是安全无害的。

点击此处观看 International Manganese Institute 上有关锰的视频。

加拿大重要可科学研究结果
测试结果表明,人体存在某些机制,可对各种不同的锰摄入进行处理,无论是通过吸入还是咽下的方式进入人体。 然而,如果锰的暴露量过高,则这些机制会被打破,经测试确认,人体能安全处理环境暴露水平和远高于环境暴露水平的吸入锰,而无论是否使用了甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰®。 

使用甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 产生的锰的量相比空气,土壤和水中锰的含量微不足道。在甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 的使用过程中,空气中锰的含量远远低于世界安全浓度值, 因此甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 的使用对整个人类来说是安全的。

在美国环境总局,健康加拿大和许多其它的健康评估中,甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 辛烷添加剂都被证明是安全的。这一切都说明汽油中甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 燃料添加剂的使用不会加大对人体健康的威胁。

美国环保总局在网站 www.regulations.gov (docket number EPA-HQ-OAR-2004-0074) 上发布了测试项目的有关结果和相应信息。

雅富顿的甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 是唯一一个以锰为主的,被美国环保总局批准使用,并在欧洲化学体系 (REACH) 下,成功在欧盟注册的燃料添加剂。

欧盟研究结果
雅富顿的甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 还是唯一一个在欧洲委员会的方法下通过金属燃料添加剂评估的金属燃料添加剂。最近的一次评估再一次证明了先前的研究结果。 

“基于对甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 和它的转化产品风险的综合性评估,当甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 作为燃料添加剂在石油中使用时,暴露在甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 或其转化产品(磷酸锰、硫酸锰、四氧化三锰)中将不会对人体健康和环境产生重大影响 ,即使是在允许甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 的使用量被批准为 18 mg Mn/L 的地方也是如此。凭借当地市场需求和汽车排放控制技术,甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰® 的值在 8.3 mg/L 到 18 mg/L 范围内都被认为是合理的,并且能在不造成严重负面影响的情况下带来环境和经济效益。” 
  
雅富顿、HiTEC 和甲基环戊二烯基三羰锰是雅富顿化工集团及其子公司的注册商标。 Quick Response(SM) 24/7 Cargo Treat Solution是雅富顿 Chemical Corporation 所有的服务商标。

加入我們的社區。

我们会定期发布行业新闻和信息,让您了解最新信息。注册并选择您喜欢的内容。

注册我们的时事通讯

Octane Additives
Afton octane additive series with mmt® help refineries and blenders meet their octane targets while using less energy, and improve vehicle engine efficiency.

Afton Chemical developed the HiTEC® 3000 Series of mmt®-containing products to meet specified octane targets. That’s why more than 150 refineries and blenders in 53 countries use our octane additives.

Afton’s HiTEC® 3000 is the only manganese octane additive fully tested, and approved by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) under the U.S. Clean Air Act.

In conjunction with HiTEC® 3000 (mmt®), Afton also offers a non-metallic octane booster, HiTEC® 3089, when higher octane is required.

Understanding Octane Additives & MMT

How does an octane booster deliver fuel efficiency?
As environmental challenges increase across the world, having an efficient fuel-production process is more important than ever. Meeting mandatory octane levels in fuels requires efficient refineries, and Afton’s manganese-based mmt® octane booster can help.

What is octane?     
Octane ratings are standard measurements of fuel quality. The higher the octane number, the more efficiently it can be compressed and combusted in the engine. 

Engine compression ratios are related to thermodynamic efficiency, and higher octane fuels allow higher compression ratios to be employed. Engines with higher compression ratios develop more power (refer to Otto-Cycle curve), and thus extract more energy from a given quantity of fuel. Read more here

How does octane affect me?
Whether you live in Canada, Central America or Singapore, you want your car to run efficiently and effectively. It should provide good fuel economy and financial savings, while minimizing adverse environmental effects. For this to happen, you not only need the right car, but also the right fuel to ensure your car runs properly. 

So what happens if you fuel your new, high-performance car with low-octane petrol? Your car will run less efficiently, not deliver its designed performance and potentially experience engine damage over time.

 
How do you produce high octane? 
There are several pathways to high octane. Some methods are based on refinery processes, while others focus on the use of additives or high-octane blending components. The choice is often made depending on the socio-economic situation of a specific market.

In many instances, the most cost-effective option is Afton’s specialty chemical, mmt®.

What is mmt®’s impact on octane?
The most cost-effective and environmentally friendly solution to raise octane is usually mmt®, a manganese-based fuel additive. It is used in over 150 refineries and blenders in 53 countries.

Just one drop of mmt® in a litre of fuel increases octane by two numbers, allowing refineries to operate with greater energy efficiency.

Economic Impact 

mmt® can have a positive economic impact at the refinery and with end users. 

Improved large-scale economics
mmt® optimises production by reducing energy consumption during refining. For example, this saved China over 40 million barrels of crude oil in a single year. Normally, reaching octane targets necessitates heavy investments. Afton’s patented mmt® octane additive provides an efficient and flexible solution to easily meet octane quality requirements. 

mmt® is the most economic route to octane, as it enables the delivery of economic and on-specification gasoline – whatever the octane target. It is also compatible with biofuel components.



mmt® – reduced energy consumption for the individual
By enhancing octane number, mmt® also improves engine efficiency, resulting in decreased fuel consumption and reduced emissions.

mmt® can increase gasoline octane quality without increasing energy consumption. It provides wear protection for older vehicles and maintains modern vehicle emissions systems at optimum performance. An increase in octane number can deliver a 1 to 2 percent increase in fuel efficiency –or about 1.2 billion gallons of saved gas each year in the U.S. 

Energy

Does mmt® save energy?
Yes, mmt® enables cleaner burning gasoline. It can reduce refinery CO2 emissions by around 3.5 percent and achieve up to 3 percent in energy savings. 

Is mmt® good for the environment?
Yes, mmt® enables refineries to reduce aromatic levels in fuel, including benzene and other toxic components. 

The introduction of vehicles fitted with exhaust after-treatment technologies over the past several decades has contributed to cleaner air by reducing vehicle emissions. High-quality fuels, which enable introduction of even more advanced emission-control technologies, are a key factor in further improving air quality. Mmt® is compatible with these advanced technologies, providing protection to catalytic converters and supporting the advancement of clean fuel policies worldwide.

Health and Environment

Manganese and human health 
Manganese is an essential element to human health and the 12th most abundant element on earth.

Manganese is naturally present in the air we breathe and present in many of the foods consumed worldwide, including tea, bread and bananas. Most multivitamin tablets also contain manganese as an essential mineral supplement. 


Manganese is a key element in the mmt® formula. For that reason, in-depth studies have been carried out over time by public authorities to ensure that mmt® use is safe for environment and human health.

Click here to view the International Manganese Institute video on manganese.

Results of key scientific studies in Canada
Testing has shown that the body has mechanisms to handle a wide range of manganese intake, whether from inhalation or ingestion.  While these mechanisms can be overwhelmed if exposures to manganese are very high, testing confirms the body can safely handle inhaled manganese at and well above exposures at environmental levels, whether mmt® is used or not.  

The use of mmt® contributes a negligible amount of manganese to natural levels found in air, soil, and water. Air manganese levels when mmt® is in use are well below all world safety concentration, therefore mmt®’s use is safe for the entire population.



The mmt® octane additive has been found to be safe in numerous health assessments by the U.S. EPA, Health Canada and many others. All have concluded that the mmt® fuel additive’s use in gasoline presented no increased risk to human health.

The results and correspondence related to the testing program is posted on the U.S. EPA website at www.regulations.gov, (docket number EPA-HQ-OAR-2004-0074).

Afton’s mmt® is the only manganese-based fuel additive fully tested, and approved by the U.S. EPA, and registered in the European Union under the European Chemicals System (REACH).

Results of the EU study
Afton’s mmt® is also the only metallic fuel additive to have been assessed by using the European Commission’s methodology for the evaluation of effects of metallic fuel-additives. This latest assessment reasserted the findings of previous studies: 

“Based on a comprehensive risk assessment for mmt® and its transformation products, when mmt® is used as a fuel additive in petrol, no significant human health or environmental concerns related to exposure to either mmt® or its transformation products (manganese phosphate, manganese sulphate and manganese tetroxide) were identified even in locations where mmt® is approved for use at levels up to 18 mg Mn/L. Depending on the regional needs and the vehicle emission control technology available, an mmt® treat rate in the range of 8.3 mg/L to 18 mg/L is scientifically justified and may deliver both environmental and economic benefits without significant adverse effects.” 

To view the full summary of the assessment, please click here. We have also created a summary of the assessment as an infographic.

Why Afton?

Economic Value – We work with you to achieve your profitability goals through joint testing and analysis of your gasoline production.

Customized Octane Delivery – We can tailor the delivery to meet your needs through on-site handling and storage analysis, custom engineered injection and storage system, training, after-service support using Afton's Quick Response(SM) 24/7 Cargo Treat Solutions

Security of Supply – As the world’s largest mmt® supplier for over 30 years, Afton has provided uninterrupted supply through our global infrastructure, which is backed by six sigma, ISO-accredited production and global HS&E registration

Continued Product Assurance – You will have access to our multifunctional team with world-class expertise in additive development, vehicle testing, regulatory affairs, marketing and sales

Afton, HiTEC and mmt® are registered trademarks owned by Afton Chemical Corporation or an affiliate. Quick Response(SM) 24/7 Cargo Treat Solutions is a service mark owned by Afton Chemical Corporation.

Was this content helpful?